Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

Section Board Members

Elected Officers

Section Director

Matt Hertel, AICP


Todd Tregenza, AICP


Leighann Moffitt

Director of Professional Development

Kendra Ramsey, AICP

Director of Programs

Heidi Gen Kuong, AICP

Director of Membership, Diversity, and Equity

Celia Yniguez

Past Section Director

Kacey Lizon

Appointed Officers

News and Information Director

Laura Tuller

Public Relations Director

Joann Martinez

Website Director

Rick Rust, AICP

Student Representative

Kaylee Gorham

Young and Emerging Planners (YEP) Chair

Kailey Flynn

CPF Liaison / Cascade Division Director

David Schlegel, AICP

North Valley Division Director


Sacramento Division Director

Julia Lave Johnston

Sierra Division Director

Chris Pahule

Legislation Director

Chelsey Payne, AICP

University Representative

Jasmine Arpagian

AEP Liaison

Mike Parker

Awards Director

Nikki Zanchetta

Sponsorship Chair

Nathaniel Redmond

Section Historian

Dan Amsden, AICP

PLAN Steering Committee (non-voting)

Celia Yniguez
Leighann Moffit
Julia Lave Johnston

Section Staff

Jeni Tickler

Professional Events

Emeritus Board Members (non-voting)

Julia Lave Johnston

Past APA CA Chapter Director

Terry Rivasplata, AICP

2020 terry rivasplataEmeritus

Bruce Baracco, AICP

2020 bruce baraccoEmeritus

Bob Lagomarsino, AICP

bob lagomarsinoEmeritus

Tricia Stevens, AICP

tricia stevensEmeritus

2024/2025 Section Sponsors

Without the support of our sponsors, many of the programs we offer would not be possible. Click the logos below to find out more about each sponsor.

To our sponsors -- Thank You!