Section Board Members

Elected Officers

Section Director

Tracey Ferguson, AICP


Evan Wasserman


Jennifer Welch

Director of Professional Development

Kendra Ramsey, AICP

Director of Programs

Daniel Cucchi, Esq.

Director of Membership, Diversity, and Equity

Celia Yniguez

Section Director-Elect

Kacey Lizon

Past Section Director

Past Section Director

Yassaman (Yassi) Sarvian

Appointed Officers

News and Information Director

Raul Tovar Gonzalez

Student Representative

Grant Sles

Young Planners Group (YPG) Chair

Greta Soos

University Representative

Claudia Stuart, AICP

CPF Liaison / Cascade Division Director

David Schlegel, AICP

Sierra Division Director

Bennett Smithhart

Legislation Director

Mike Parker, AICP

Website Director

Rick Rust, AICP, GISP

Awards Director

Amy Yang

Sacramento Division Director

Julia Lave Johnston

Planning Commissioner Representative

Russ Liebig

Sponsorship Chair

Dan Amsden, AICP

PLAN Steering Committee Chair

Katie Green, AICP

Section Staff

Jeni Tickler

Professional Events

Emeritus Board Members

Julia Lave Johnston

Past APA CA Chapter Director

Terry Rivasplata, AICP

2020 terry rivasplataEmeritus

Bruce Baracco, AICP

2020 bruce baraccoEmeritus

Bob Lagomarsino, AICP

bob lagomarsinoEmeritus

Tricia Stevens, AICP

tricia stevensEmeritus

2021 Section Sponsors

Without the support of our sponsors, many of the programs we offer would not be possible. Click the logos below to find out more about each sponsor.

To our sponsors -- Thank You!

  • Section Visionary

  • Section Partner

  • Section Friend

    © 2021 Sacramento Valley Section, APA California
    Website developed by Rick Rust, AICP, with financial support from Mintier Harnish.