APA SVS Awards Night

When:  January 24, 2019
Where: AECOM, 2020 L Street, Suite 400,
Time: 5:30PM check-in/grab a drink!
      6:00PM Program begins

Cost: $20 for APA members
      $30 for non-APA members

Wine and appetizers will be served.


To pre-register online* please visit the following link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/svs-apa-2018-awards-night-tickets-53962970698
*a small Eventbrite service fee will be added at checkout

Payment in cash, credit, or check will also be accepted at the door. Please make checks payable to "SVS-APA" and indicate "2019 Awards Night" in the memo line.

For questions about the event, please contact Amy Yang (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Join the APA Sacramento Valley Section on January 24, 2019 for the annual APA SVS Awards Night. Help us congratulate the following winners from 2018!

apa ca 60This symbol shows projects receiving State awards too!

2018 SVS Award of Excellence Winners

apa ca 60Butte County Sustainable Agricultural Lands Conservation Strategy (SALC)
Award of Excellence in Innovation in Green Community Planning

apa ca 60Capital Public Radio Place and Privilege
Award of Excellence in Communications Initiative

2017 Central Valley Flood Protection Update
Award of Excellence in Comprehensive Plan (Large Jurisdiction)

apa ca 60Sacramento Central City Specific Plan
Award of Excellence in Economic Planning and Development

Woodland General Plan Update 2035
Award of Excellence in Comprehensive Plan (Small Jurisdiction)

2018 SVS Award of Merit Winners

Butte Utility-Scale Solar Guide
Award of Merit in Best Practices

Fair Oaks Boulevard - Complete Street Master Plan
Award of Merit in Transportation Planning

2018 SVS Local Vision Award Winners

Delta Leadership Program

Franklin Boulevard Business District

Rocky Hill Trail

2018 SVS Legacy Award Recipient

Tricia Stevens, AICP

2018 PEN Honor Award Honoree for SVS

Al Herson, FAICP

Constructing the Future

An evening of socializing with fellow industry members and listening to presentations from local area Property and Business Improvement Districts about their current projects and future plans for the City of Sacramento. Presentations will be followed with Q+A with panelists. Hope to see you there!

Presentations include:

  • Greater Broadway Partnership
  • The River District
  • Del Paso Boulevard Partnership

When: Tuesday, January 29th
Where: California Museum (1020 O Street, Sacramento)
Time: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Cost: Suggested donation of $10 per person at the door. Proceeds donated to Habitat for Humanity.

RSVP: Eventbrite and Facebook

*2.0 CM credits pending for AICP members*

2018 Section Sponsors

Without the support of our sponsors, many of the programs we offer would not be possible.  Click on the logos to the right to learn about each firm.
To our sponsors -- Thank You!

  • Visionary

    logo aecomlogo dudek

  • Partners

    logo cdmsmith logo esalogo fehrpeerslogo icflogo mig

  • Friends

    logo ascentlogo ecorplogo epslogo esri

  • Friends (cont'd)

    logo lagopmlogo michael bakerlogo rsc engineeringlogo wood rodgers

  • In-Kind

    logo mhlogo planwell

(c) 2018 Sacramento Valley Section, APA CA
Website developed by Mintier Harnish